close_icon

Request a quote

Please provide a few details of what you will need to the vendor (product specs, delivery date etc)

RunSignup

About

RunSignup is an online registration service for running events. We provide Cloud and Web services that make things easier for the running community, including runners, race directors, timing services, running stores, and running clubs.

We offer a continually growing set of features and options designed to take care of the details AND the big picture.

Race Websites:

  • Free, dedicated race website or customizable widgets to integrate registration directly onto your existing website.

Registration:

  • Easy online credit card registrations for runners and kiosks for RaceDay registrations.

Results:

  • Searchable, sortable automated results and automatic notifications for participants.

Promotion:

  • Direct Social Media interaction, discounts and coupon options, and targeted email marketing.

 

Reviews

4.7 / 5 from 14 reviews

  • Tracy Hussey
    Tracy Hussey
    Reviewed on Feb. 11, 2020, 1:08 p.m.

    It could be a little more personal when issues do arise. Not just sending me to a website through an email.

  • MaxKasten701
    MaxKasten701
    Reviewed on Oct. 19, 2019, 3:30 p.m.

    Whenever we email them a question they get back to us right away. We have complete control over our site and with their partner programs we receive extra money for everyone who registers.

  • Sandi Lake
    Sandi Lake
    Reviewed on Oct. 1, 2019, 5:21 p.m.

    Great customer service, always helpful!

  • turkeytrot
    turkeytrot
    Reviewed on Oct. 1, 2019, 5:14 p.m.

    Great customer support, and so many things to add to make my events a success.

  • Ville to Ville
    Ville to Ville
    Reviewed on Oct. 1, 2019, 3:50 p.m.

    Complete system - email marketing, registration, volunteer management.

  • karen@rhoderaces.us
    karen@rhoderaces.us
    Reviewed on Oct. 1, 2019, 3:48 p.m.

    They make it simple for us and for our participants.

  • CourtneyK
    CourtneyK
    Reviewed on Oct. 1, 2019, 3:45 p.m.

    Easy to navigate site, quick responses from rep.

  • Lmathieu@iserv.net
    Lmathieu@iserv.net
    Reviewed on Aug. 21, 2019, 12:07 a.m.

    I am the Operations Director for the Amway River Bank Run in Grand Rapids Michigan which has multiple distances and events.

    We switched to RunSignUp in 2014 for our 2015 event and have not looked back. Our RSU team is great to work with and support is always available when needed. We also utilize many aspects of the system - which is nice to have all our data in one location. RSU is a great partner!

  • sgren2
    sgren2
    Reviewed on Feb. 6, 2019, 8:59 p.m.

    We switched over to RSU 3 years ago and have never looked back. Not only is the platform incredibly customizable, functional and evolving, the team behind RSU is amazing. Customer Service is Top Notch, they touch base frequently, even when you may not realize you need something, their conferences are learning-rich - just an amazing company and platform.

  • Randy Houle
    Randy Houle
    Reviewed on Jan. 8, 2019, 5:38 p.m.

    Long story short- We ended up with RSU after our main provider had legal issues. Experimented with a couple of other providers until settling with RSU. We have never looked back. Cheaper for our registered customers, phenomenal customer service, easy to use. Most importantly, the owner/founder, Bob Bickel is from our world. He understands US and our needs. His staff consists of family and a small number of others. We get personal attention and very prompt answers to questions. Just the opposite of the large, volume driven operations. It's a great fit for us. Can't recommend them enough!

  • gordon@gtraces.com
    gordon@gtraces.com
    Reviewed on Oct. 1, 2018, 6:06 p.m.

    I am a Timer, & Race Director, RSU as been a tremendous tool for our team. It allows us to manage registration for everyone's race. It allows the Race Director The tools they need from email marketing, shirt inventory etc. The results links are impressive, whether you are using the kiosk function or scrolling results.

    The RSU Staff is amazing I typically communicate with Matt Sinclair and Kevin Lai these two guys are always there to answer any questions that I might have & help me troubleshoot. RSU is hands down the best tool for Race Directors & Timers.

  • skshain
    skshain
    Reviewed on Jan. 18, 2018, 3:58 p.m.

    Our race is large, over 6,000 people and complicated with several distances and teams. We have used RUNSIGNUP for the last two years and I am very satisfied with it. Not only can you manage registration easily, but you can also manage your email communications and your give away inventory. Two other things important to our race. I have found customer service to be good. I'm not technical per se, but am able to manage all aspects of race set up, etc. Recommend them!

  • pbratten
    pbratten
    Reviewed on Dec. 14, 2017, 12:56 a.m.

    I've used a variety of registration sites (active, raceit.com, events.com, eventbrite, prorace, and redpodium) and RunSignUp is my (and my staff's) preferred site.

  • WhitneyRuns
    WhitneyRuns
    Reviewed on Dec. 12, 2017, 3:54 p.m.

    We are a timing and event management company. We have been using RunSignUp for a few years. It is the most user friendly platform that I have ever used.

    It is easy to learn and customize to your event. If you have questions or need help with anything, their customer service is outstanding.

    We use it for as many events as we can. The other bonus is that they list your race on multiple sites for you. They also offer other cool perks like text messaging and RaceJoy. Definitely, worth a look.


Have you worked with RunSignup for your event?

Leave a review

Contact details

Request a quote

Please provide a few details of what you will need to the vendor (product specs, delivery date etc)