RaceClocker

5.0   |  reviews10 reviews

About

RaceClocker is a do-it-yourself tool for manual timing of sports races. Our app offers an easy and fast alternative to chip timing or stopwatches. For coaches, timekeepers and race managers, RaceClocker is an excellent solution for high quality timing of your race.

From any laptop, tablet or smartphone with internet connection races can be timed from start to finish for up to 500 participants. Start, finish and split points along the course can all be at different locations. A race can be timed from as many devices as you need, also on multiple devices at the same timing point. RaceClocker provides and shares instant live results of your race.

Reviews (10)

5.0
  • qui rin

    June 2, 2024, 10:49 a.m.

    We've used RaceClocker to time alleycats with sprint/timetrial splits; and it's the perfect tool for that! No extra devices necessary — just share a link with each of your timekeepers. It will be a super intuitive, minimal web interface for them. And because it's a web app, RaceClocker also works and looks the same on all platforms.

    Their team is really responsive and helpful, too. Definitely recommend!

  • Siobhán Kelleher

    Feb. 3, 2024, 3:34 p.m.

    We started using Raceclocker two years ago and it was a complete game changer for us. Very easy to set up and time races. Intuitive interface that anyone can quickly learn. And excellent support. Highly recommended.

  • upstatesplash

    Aug. 3, 2023, 12:33 a.m.

    Have used RaceClocker for several years for our annual charity open water swim and have found the technology and ease of operation to be far superior to other platforms. Look forward to another successful event this September.

  • AnneM

    April 26, 2023, 11:24 a.m.

    I'm the race manager of our rowing club event where every month about 20 teams compete in a time trial race. Each team has a handicap factor based on a average age, gender and boat type. RaceClocker has proven to be excellent in supporting our event. It's super easy to get the start list in there and do the seating order and numbering. Then it's very easy to instruct the timekeepers at the various timing points so they can time the race on their phone. Best is that we have the results ready before boats are back at the dock! I would definitely recommend RaceClocker to all rowing and paddling sports clubs.

  • Niall Farrell

    Dec. 5, 2022, 7:28 p.m.

    Great tool, really simplifies the timing process and is continually updated and improved based on user feedback

  • Thomas Blair

    Nov. 10, 2022, 6:04 p.m.

    We’ve been using raceclocker to time running and cycling events in the north east of Scotland. The software is intuitive, easy to setup and it’s post race results and editing features make it easy to amend any errors. New features such as lap timing are being added which we are looking forward to making use of in the future!
    Sunlit Shadow Events

  • Castleconnell Head of the River

    Nov. 2, 2022, 1:25 p.m.

    Great application, very easy to use, configure, set-up and edit.

    We used RaceClocker for our Annual Head of the River. It's a rolling Head with over 400 crews of all ages and boat types. It really couldn't be any easier to use. Draw upload takes seconds. Start and Finish user screens have multiple views for bow number entry. Event Back office editing is very intuitive. We didn't use the mid course timing capability but will do so next year.

    Our old system of syncronised stop watches and time sheets of paper being photographed and sent to back office are thankfully no longer needed.

    Highly recommended!

  • Niels Den Otter

    Oct. 4, 2022, 2:43 p.m.

    We have used RaceClocker at a scouting rowing competition with several starting waves. The configuration of the starting waves (and participants) was very easy and flexible to adjust afterwards. In addition, the direct link for the start & finish volunteers is easy to use. The app has worked out very well for us. We will definitely use it again next time!

  • Walton SBH

    Oct. 4, 2022, 9:05 a.m.

    We use RaceClocker for two large, multi-division rowing events. It is easy to set up, very flexible and the ability to switch data entry modes "on the fly" has more than once proved invaluable.

  • luketiery

    Aug. 20, 2022, 1:43 p.m.

    Very easy to use, very accurate. Mistakes in timing are easy to fix. Good overview of the results during the race.

  • Have you worked with RaceClocker for your event?

    Leave a review
Request more info
Thank you! Your request has been received.

Please provide details about your race (date, location, size etc) and your requirements.