Fitz Koehler

About

Fitz serves as race announcer (host) for some of the largest and most prestigious endurance events in America.

From the Skechers Performance Los Angeles Marathon, to the Big Sur Marathon, the Buffalo Marathon and more, Fitz travels the country to organize, engage, entertain, inform and excite athletes as she launches each race and welcomes every participant through their finish line making sure each and every one of them feels like a champion. She hosts small to large races, triathlons, cycling events, OCRs, kids races, VIP parties and expos.

Reviews

5.0 / 5 from 7 reviews

  • epicraces
    epicraces
    Reviewed on Aug. 29, 2019, 10:58 p.m.

    Fitz brings special energy to our events like nobody else. I have lost count of how many times she has been in charge of our microphone. From our Women Run the D to our Ann Arbor Goddess Run to the Ann Arbor Marathon, Fitz brings our events to a whole new level. Participants, spectators, sponsors, and vendors all have the time of their lives.

    She gets the energy going pre-race with her encouraging words and infectious energy. She has a presence that takes command of her audience and keeps the event moving along at the perfect pace. As the participants cross the finish line, their race has come to an end, but the party is just beginning. Fitz brings the best playlist ever and her voice with the upbeat music welcomes everybody across the finish line. From the 1st finisher to the final finisher, each one feels like a champion.

  • ryan@stpeterunfest.org
    ryan@stpeterunfest.org
    Reviewed on Aug. 25, 2019, 7:35 p.m.

    I cannot say enough positive about the partnership we have formed with Fitz over the past three years of building St Pete Run Fest. She took on the role in our first year and worked with us to make the event better from all of her years of announcing and participating in events. She truly cares about the event and the participants and it shows in everything she does. In addition to her leadership, she is a high energy and inspirational announcer that makes our event great! Fitz is special and we are better for knowing her.

  • SURFINGMADONNA
    SURFINGMADONNA
    Reviewed on Aug. 1, 2019, 4:21 p.m.

    The Encinitas Half Marathon highly recommends Fitz Koehler as a race announcer. We've had the pleasure of working with Fitz for the last 4 years and she brings so much enthusiasm, motivation, and FUN to the event.

    My favorite Fitz moment was watching her jump off of the race announcer platform and literally tango dance with one of the runners across the finish line. The spectators went nuts and the cheers, high fives and energy was incredible. She's full of life and excitement, yet she's also extremely professional. Our event wouldn't be what it is without her.

  • Carsten Preisz
    Carsten Preisz
    Reviewed on July 31, 2019, 6:51 p.m.

    While at Conqur Endurance Group, I was responsible for marketing, PR, branding and the 5-hour live, Emmy nominated TV broadcast of the Los Angeles Marathon and not least - the runner [guest] experience. Often, it is overlooked how crucial the external voice of the brand/event organizer is as it is really the only live voice the runners hear - on behalf of the brand. When reviewing all communications facets of the Los Angeles Marathon and the other events in the event portfolio, the race announcer role was assessed as well. It was easy to establish that we already had a world-class announcer in Rudy Novotny. On Rudy's recommendation, we added Fitz Koehler to the marathon announcer team. Wow - the two of them are absolutely awesome together; they truly complement each other in such an organic and fluid manner that is unequaled. Their styles and personalities are very different which is why the sum of the two create magic for all the runners.

    Fitz is an Energizer bunny without equal. She was a quick study as far as understanding how to communicate and help position the brand and experience towards our guests and her personality was a huge win with female and male runners alike. She has an uncanny and natural way of lifting spirits when the chips are down and she - along with Rudy - got glaring reviews from our runners in our post-race survey.

    When we added kids' running activities to our events, Fitz was even more in her element and got everyone up on their feet; the kids loved their experience, and not least because of Fitz.

    Fitz is a winner through and through and she is an inspiration for hundreds of thousands of people who are inspired by her ability and spirit! As you can probably - I am one of those fans!

    Carsten Preisz
    former VP of Brand Strategy and Marketing - Conqur Endurance Group
    Chief Marketing Officer - Market Scan Information Systems

  • Dougthurston
    Dougthurston
    Reviewed on July 30, 2019, 10:41 p.m.

    The Big Sur Marathon Foundation strongly recommends Fitz Koehler.

    She provides amazing experience, energy, insight, and a positive, uplifting attitude to improve the runner experience. She understands what races need and what the runners will enjoy. She is tireless and gives the final finisher the same attention as the first to cross the line. She prepares well and is very proactive about sponsors, VIP.s and others who deserve special recognition. She is especially great with children's events.

    Give Fitz a try. You won't go wrong.

    Doug Thurston
    Executive Director/Race Director
    Big Sur Marathon Foundation

  • gsw0321
    gsw0321
    Reviewed on July 30, 2019, 7:15 p.m.

    I met Fitz 4 years ago at Running USA. I was upgrading our race experience and was in the market for a new announcer and happened to meet her at the first timer session.

    After her rookie year with our race, I instructed her to clear her calendar on Memorial Day Weekend, that she was going to be my announcer as long as I am the RD.

    Fitz brings tireless energy to all our events during the weekend and makes every athlete feel special. She is far from a monotone announcer that reads and butchers the names off the announcer screen. She is full on interactive from the stage to greeting, hugging and running athletes in in the finish chute. From first to last everyone is treated like a superstar.

    Through it all she never forgets to keep your sponsor’s names out there through out the day. If you think your race needs an announcer upgrade and some more energy, you are probably right, and you should contact her and cross your fingers she is not booked the weekend of your race. If she is booked it is worth consideration to move your event to a different date, she is that good!!!

    Greg Weber
    Executive Director/Race Director
    Buffalo Marathon

  • jsykes120
    jsykes120
    Reviewed on July 30, 2019, 3:48 p.m.

    Plain and simple: Fitz is an AWESOME race announcer! She brings our start and finish lines to life with her her fun, engaging personality and helps create special memories for our runners at our races (Enmarket Savannah Bridge Run & Publix Savannah Women's Half Marathon & 5K). There is no better race announcer out there and we're so happy to have her involved with our races.


Have you worked with Fitz Koehler for your event?

Leave a review

Contact details

Do you own Fitz Koehler? Add your contact details here.